The Gardenia Legacy: Chapter 5.1

Where we last left off, heir Eden and the rest of his siblings finally finished university, and now we can start family life!

While they were gone, I gave the main house a makeover. Mainly the exterior, since this is technically the generation where the family must “downgrade.”

As you can see, mostly cheap items inside, I haven’t even furnished the upstairs part, will wait for the children to be born.

Ah, it isn’t a sim wedding without everyone crowding outside the main house. Yes, Eve and Emeraude showed up in their wedding dresses because I can’t be bothered to change them as they will also be getting married soon.
Surprisingly, most of the attendees found the chairs for the ceremony. But there are a few odd ones out (Including Electra who is looking the wrong way).
Ravi: “Dear Diary, my son is getting married today. It’s supposed to be a wonderful ceremony. I can’t wait to see it.”
Echo: “This juice is so lame. What kind of wedding doesn’t have an open bar?”
Eustace: *yawns* “Stop talking about boring stuff Zeke.”

Ezekiel: “Uh, okay. Do you know where everyone went by the way?”

Luckily, the brothers came just in time to see the kiss.
Eden celebrated his newfound marriage by slamming a piece of cake into Allyn’s eye.
They then took a nice couple’s portrait. Allyn by the way is a knowledge Virgo 4/6/8/0/7 who wants to be hand of Poseidon.
During the party Elijah revealed to his parents that he turned to the lycanthropic side. Regardless, it was still a roof raiser.
Even if most of the attendees took an aspiration hit for hearing Eden howl.
Ravi unfortunately didn’t have such a good time in the end. But that’s elder bladder for you, sometimes you just can’t hold it in.
Eden: “Drat. Burned again.”

Yep, still can’t over how often Eden burns food when he is a supposed master chef.

Clearly he doesn’t care about that, he’s content to watch Allyn sponge bathe. As for why she’s sponge bathing…
Her needs are probably in disarray. That toilet is absolutely sickening, but it’s what happens when we don’t have a maid and everyone in the house has below five neat points.
Ravi chatted up walkby Aamir Delacroix, a sim from my Apocalypse challenge. Don’t let his face fool you, Aamir loves talking about TV (not like he ever owned one during the apoc though, so how would he know?), he’s just mean.
We put him to good use.
Aamir: “Hmph, so even in this neighborhood you boss me around.”

Your ten neat points are a valued commodity. Just look at those sparkly bubbles!

Eden, for whatever reason, didn’t take too kindly to Aamir.

Aamir: “What kind of werewolf does ballet? Freak.”

Eden: “I suggest you avoid riling me up. I perform a very sharp pirouette.”

That he does. By the way, this ballet barre career reward sucks! Everyone gravitates towards it but it barely boosts fun. Even for Eden the music and dance enthusiast.
In other news (but not really), I fail at chance cards.
Yes it says she got fired, but she actually just got demoted to the bottom level. So, still bad, but not disastrous.

Danielle: “I thought I could live out the rest of my life without a demotion. Sigh…looks like I’m a failure!”

Oh come on, you still kept your job! Now go before your bladder implodes, please.
Allyn meanwhile began her first day as a fish chummer. She didn’t come with a lot of skills to her name, but we all have to start somewhere.

Allyn: “I’m not sweating it. It’ll be hard work, but worth it in the end.”

Looks like Allyn had some good fortune, for she got promoted twice in one day thanks to chance cards!

Allyn: “Yes, I’m thrilled. Can I go to the dresser now?”

A bump? No way!

Allyn: “Yeah right, I left home this morning with my energy in the orange, then I had to go to work TWICE more. I’ll go pass out now, bye.”

Eden: “A harp? Very classy, I approve.”

Nah, just a stereo that looks like a harp. I figured we need some music around here.

Just when I thought I could fulfill a simple want for Eden, Ravi rejects the Dance Together interaction. Why? Your guess is as good as mine, they’re BFFs.
Oh Ravi, you were so close! Maybe if you didn’t spend so much time dancing.

Ravi: “Gah, I’m so ashamed. I was never like this in my youth!”

Apparently he wet himself again later.

Ravi: “What’s that awful smell? Did someone forget to take out the trash??”

Dani: “Honey, nobody takes out the trash here these days. Just get yourself cleaned up already!”

Even his wife was getting tired of his bladder dysfunction.

Ravi cleaned himself up, then depleted his hygiene all over again. Thanks a lot, Mary.
Really Ravi? Again?

Ravi: “No, this is my wife’s. The ghosts got her too.”

The couple that wets themselves together, stays together I suppose. Dani and Ravi are still in love as ever, though I question if they’ve gone senile. You’ve gotta be somewhat to go cuddling under the stars with a bunch of ghosts lurking the premises.
Eden was a star at his job. He gains creativity points when he’s already obtained the maximum number.
He celebrates his success with Allyn, as they anticipate the birth of their first child.
Which happens very soon!
Allyn gives birth to a green-skinned son, Fitz. The first member of Generation F!
Allyn: “My son is just a peach. But my needs have been so out of whack these past few days, I gotta get my skilling back in gear if I ever want to be promoted.”

But what about your other kids?

Allyn: “Hah, you mean get pregnant AGAIN? I’m good. Eden says he’s got it covered.”

Did he now?

Eden: “Yes this should be an interesting experiment. However I’m not seeing any extraterrestrials in the vicinity.”

Perhaps you should point that thing up?

Eden: “AAAHH WHERE HAVE YOU GUYS BEEN?”

It took hours, I thought the Summon Aliens feature wasn’t working.

Fitz was visibly distraught his father’s pending abduction, however he knew about it.
Several hours later, featuring a couple of ghost cameos…
It’s official, this generation will have alien babies!

Eden: “It’s a shame they weren’t very talkative, they preferred sticking their medical tools up my-“

Dani: “Please Eden, I’d rather not hear of it! A werewolf having an alien child, I can’t take it!”
Allyn however, was much more enthusiastic about Eden’s abduction.

Allyn: “So, did it hurt?”

Eden: “Of course it did, they had very sharp appendages! But it was such a wonderful experience.”

Allyn: “Cool!”

Pfft, knowledge sims.

Ravi was a very doting grandfather, when he wasn’t busy peeing himself.
He also enjoyed resting next to his sleeping wife in their bedroom, which was filled with pictures from their wedding day.

Dani: *When will the rest of my kids get married?*

I’ll get to them! Probably next chapter!

With the backdrop of a stinky bowl, Fitz becomes a toddler.
We’ll see a close-up in a minute, just had to show Danielle can be just as incontinent as her husband.
Fitz is cute, only time will tell if he has his father’s mouth. He is a Gemini 0/9/10/5/7. That’s right…ZERO neat points. Will I ever be free from the curse of slobs in the family?
Eden gave the Summon Wolves interaction a go, but he only got this cat.
Ah, there they are. This would be Moonshine(makes sense from the name), the other wolf I assume is Bailey.
Eric: “Pierce.”

Pierce: “Eric. Top of the evening to you.”

Eric: “Same to you. I think I’ll go scare that Ravi guy, he’s such a sucker.”

My two most active ghosts, by far.

I’m glad Dani is enthusiastic about teaching Fitz toddler skills, she’s only had to do this over ten times or so!
His favorite toy is the Charisma bunny, which makes sense given his outgoing nature.
Dani: “Eden honey? Some strange man is on the phone for you!”
Eden: “Aamir? Weren’t you the fellow who was shoving me a few days ago?”

I’m not sure why Aamir was calling, Eden still has negative relationship points with him.

Eden did not have a good time with the ghosts that night. His needs were already plummeting due to his pregnancy. First Ai got him(using Samantha Ottomas as a conduit).
Too lazy to go all the way to the bathroom, he decided to sponge bathe in front of his son.
Only to have his hygiene plummet again with a scare from Eric.
Danielle liked to view the family portraits often. A strange hobby, but you know how monotonous sim elderhood gets. For whatever reason she found the portrait of her mother Calliope repulsing. Despite the fact she never met her(as if you recall from so long ago, Callie died giving birth to Dani and her sisters).
Allyn was also not a fan of the portrait, but that didn’t matter, as she was missing a timely event!
That’s right, the alien babies are coming! *prays for no quads*
…WHY Eden, WHY?? No wonder your needs were so finicky.
So we’ve got Ferdinand…
Faulkner…
Hey Allyn, where are you going? He’s not done popping them out!

Allyn: “Nothing I haven’t seen before. I’m just glad *I* am not the one who had to give birth this time.”

This would be Fenrir…
And Franz, the only blond one of the lot. I have no idea which order the others came out, you’ll just have to take my word for it. So all the quads are boys, with no alien eyes unfortunately. How will I manage this new development? Find out next time!

Leave a comment