The Gardenia Legacy: Generation E College (Part Two)

Welcome back to a very eventful second part of Generation E’s college adventures. And for once, college wasn’t a total slog! Maybe having to wrangle ten sims makes it less monotonous.

Blake, AKA other Greek House placeholder: “Sup, when do I get to initiate some frosh to join the house?”

Next generation, probably, when I won’t have so many sims in the household.

Jack, Eve romanced you the other day…he’s already acting so needy.
Zeke is enjoying the crisp autumn air by smelling the flowers.

Zeke: “It’ll be okay. So what if it’s junior year and I’m not dating someone? Just smell the roses, Z.”

Our heir Eden is displaying his Knowledge prowess by acquiring another creativity point. I think most of the Gen E kids are creative geniuses at this point, they do love the piano.
Streaker: “Hey! You’re the blonde chick…Eowyn, no, Emily?”

Emeraude: “Dontlookathim dontlookathim whatever you do DON’T LOOK!”

Maya Langdon: “Hey hot stuff.”

Eustace: “Um, hey. I’m going to go outside, my girlfriend’s waiting for me.”

Maya: “Your what now?” *keeps watching TV*

Eustace: “You’re beautiful Allegra, really. You don’t have to hide behind all that black.”

Allegra: “Oh Eustace stop, I’m not *that* pretty!” *blushes* “But, if you say so…”

Eustace: “I do.”

Maya proceeded to interrupt their intimate moment to brag to Eustace about her mechanical skill.

Maya: “Believe me, a cheerleader knows how to be handy, if you get my drift.”

Eve: “Do you need me to shoo this girl away Eustace?”

Eustace ignored Maya’s come-ons and went for the first kiss plunge with Allegra.

Maya: “Ooh, he’s so cute when he’s kissing another woman!”

Eve: “Very nice, you took the initiative!”

You ladies don’t have to stand there and watch them the whole time!

Maya: “Pack your bags Goth girl, I saw him first!”

Allegra: “Who do you think you are?!” *uncharacteristically bold*

Eustace: “Please ladies, let’s not get nasty. Allegra’s my girlfriend and that’s that.”

Eve: “I approve.”

Um, who are these guys again? I assume some of Echo’s teenage flings, but it’s been so long!
Elric gets his heart from Dorian Potts. These two have three bolts so they are frequently all over each other, it’s adorable.
I sent the three single family sims on a Downtown outing to scout some potential spouses. It just seemed wrong to leave family sims alone and in low aspiration like this.

By the way, that is NOT Dorian but Angus. If you need a reminder on who he is…

He gets into inappropriate relationships with the female Gardenia population. No, you can’t have Daphne! Wasn’t that accidental woohoo with her sister enough?
Angus, I said NO.

Emeraude: “So Zeke, think we’ll find any prize winners here? All I see is a llama.”

At least Electra found someone in the Lost in Love hedge maze. While my simself tries not to look on.

Electra: “Yes, I definitely like! Double minus by the way.”

She tried to bust a move on this lady and it did *not* go well.

Electra: “Hey Lakshmi, you know what would really bring out your red hair? A pink dress!”

Lakshmi: “Pink dress? In your dreams.”

Lakshmi: “Also if you wear underwear, forget it!”

Electra: “You’re very weird. But also still attracted to you.”

SimMe: “Come on Electra, you can’t just leave things like this!”

And Lakshmi can forget it, I’m not interested. But the trio of siblings soon left, as there was a significant lack of eligible men.

Zeke: “God, that outing felt like I was carried in handcuffs! Absolutely NO ONE there was my type.”
Emeraude: “I know, I didn’t find anyone I liked either. But it’s got to work out? We’ll get our storybook endings.”

Zeke: “I sure hope so. I’m not getting any younger.”

Though she found it totally unromantic, Em called up the matchmaker.

Em: “Do you think he’ll be The One?”

Matchmaker: “How much you paying?”

Em: “Um, $5,000?”

Matchmaker: “It’ll be a match made in heaven.”

Em: “Oh thank you so much Ms. Matchmaker! But are you sure his face wasn’t broken?”
I have my doubts about that Em. This guy is named Archer, and I believe he is a family sim?
A family sim who was interested in kissing! This bode well for Em, who’s had a locked want for a first kiss since she was a teenager.
They started with some casual talk about the weather.

Em: “Isn’t it great that it’s not raining?”

Archer: “Definitely!”

Archer: “As it’d be a shame if rain made your custom hair wet. That *is* one my turn-ons by the way.”

Okay, a little bit shallow. But which sims aren’t?

Yet another sim who is repulsed by underwear. We have a very uptight crowd in Desiderata Valley.
Emeraude, who was promised a match made in heaven, decided to go for a friendly hug at the end of the date.

Archer: “No, sorry, we don’t know each other well enough to touch. Now if you’ll excuse me I need to go sanitize myself.”

Em: “Wait! I’m clean, I promise. Neat points aren’t everything!”

Sorry Em, matchmaker setups are hit or miss.

Other siblings had more friendship than romance on their minds. Electra and Eowyn bond over watching Elijah give a killer piano performance.
Dorian finally got his red heart for Elric. And I just found this image so amusing.
Eden decided to host a toga party. One, because it seems odd not to throw at least one for a Greek House. And two, it was an ulterior motive to summon Bailey to the lot, so Eden could get his werewolf wish.
We only invited a few people, Maya the cheerleader, random professor lady, and Drusilla and Desdemona Gardenia, Cassandra’s twin daughters who are still stuck in college. And Allyn, of course.

Drusilla: “Wait, they invited a *burglar* to the party? Crazy!”

Allyn: “Sigh, here we go with the judgment. Our lives don’t revolve around stealing you know!”

At first I thought, wow Drusilla hates Allyn already! But no, she’s still angry with the burglar who broke into the Gardenia household ages ago.
Eden: “Who’s a good wolfie boy? Yes you are, so good your tail can go through walls.”

Leader of the pack: *Thank you, still won’t bite.*

Allyn: “Is he going to play with the dog ALL night? Not if I have a say in the matter.”
Allyn demonstrated to Eden just how powerful her affections were.
Eden: “Wow Allyn, I’m feeling an immense amount of joy. Now if you’ll excuse me, I must attend to the wolf.”

Allyn: “Uh, sure. Love you too by the way!”

Mind you Allyn, Eden had a good reason for diverting his attention. The wolf nearly destroyed the fancy statue!
Case and point.

Maya: “Eve is just no fun at all!”

As for why Electra is scowling, I think she is just queued to slap Eustace.

Eowyn: “Oh Zeke, I’m so down in the dumps, haven’t had a want fulfilled in ages…”

Zeke: “Preaching to the choir. I’m off to the bar.”

As expected, Eden didn’t get a bite from the wolf. But there’s always the next party!
Eden: “So Allyn, the wolf is gone…”

Allyn: “Really?!” *So you’ll finally stop talking about him??*

Eden: “Yes, I think I’m finally ready for you and I to…”

Eden: “Nevermind.”

Allyn: “What? What’s wrong this time?”

Eden: “I sense a disturbance downstairs.”

Allyn: “Ugh, I’ll be here then.”

Eden: “I hope it was worth breaking the dishwasher Echo. I missed out on some quality time with Allyn thanks to you!”

Echo: “Uh, ok? Whatever dude.”

No kidding, he kept getting out of bed before the woohoo option could come up, and then he does this.

Eve: “What??? I’m FAT? How is this possible?”

Because you and everyone else eats from the buffet like there’s no tomorrow. Hardly noticeable anyway.

Despite Eden and Allyn’s romantic evening gone awry, other household members were strengthening their commitments. Dorian never fails to deliver a serenade to Elric after a round of Voo Gerbitz.
And Elric was so enamored with Dorian’s performance he had to pop the question! With Eden hula photobombing, naturally.
So adorable. I still don’t know what Dorian looks like underneath the mask, but it’s love, who cares.
Echo: “Hey you! That’s got to be the lamest goth outfit I’ve ever seen.”

Allegra: “B-but, I-‘ve a-always worn this, and nobody ever said anything bad…”

Echo: “They weren’t me.”

Echo lashed out at Allegra for no reason. I’ll just remind everyone she is the meanest of the Gen E kids with only 2 nice points.

Echo: “I’ll bet she’s never been on the Dean’s list before.”

To be fair, she isn’t played!

Eden invites the leader of the pack to another party the following night.

Eden: “Now who’s a good boy? Yes you are-OW!”

Eden: “Now what did you do THAT for Bailey? I thought we were best friends! Oh dear, I think I’m starting to get…”
Eden: “…A LITTLE QUEASY!”

Eustace: “Nice, you finally did it. Congrats bro.”

Eustace is totally nonplussed at his brother’s transformation.

But yay! I get my first werewolf! About time. Let’s see what sort of monstrosity Eden becomes.
That is NOT what I was expecting, I guess that will happen with custom skin.

Eden: “Hm, I’m significantly lacking in overabundant facial hair. Oh well, hope Allyn isn’t too miffed.”

And so he sat in bed, awaiting his girlfriend.

Allyn: “Hey what’s up with your hair Eden? You looked so much more classy in that hat.”

Eden: “Oh I still have the hat, just in the daytime. Here’s the thing Allyn. I’ve turned into a werewolf.”

Allyn: “And?”

Eden: “Well, doesn’t that freak you out at all?”

Allyn: “Knowledge sim here, remember? Honestly this is a relief, I’ve been getting tired of watching you chase that wolf instead of doing other things.”

Eden: “Such as?”

Allyn made it quite clear what she meant. Eden realized he was quite lucky to find a woman who still loves him despite his monstrous transformation.
Eden was so elated after woohoo he just had to Savage an unsuspecting sim. Who’s the lucky victim?
Elijah: “HEY what gives man? Thought we’re BFFs!”

Eden: “We are! You’ll thank me in just a moment.”

Elijah: “OHMYGOD THIS IS SO PAINFUL!”

Eden: “Bravo Elijah! Keep at it!”

Elijah: “Interesting.”

Eden: “WOO! Feels great doesn’t it?”

Elijah does not look like someone who just received 5,000 points.

But he quickly got into the werewolf craze. He and Eden rushed outside to howl at the moon. But Elijah didn’t enjoy getting beat up, so he ran his hand through Eden’s chest for good measure.
All the non-Knowledge sims in the household: -500

Now begins the supernatural racism.

Since werewolves don’t need to sleep, the brothers wandered around all night and when dawn broke, they were rocking some jazz tunes like nothing happened.
Their siblings were all too concerned, as they were traumatized every time they had to witness a transformation.
But Eden was having the time of his life.

Dance Hobby lady: “Word on the street is you’re a werewolf who’s also a music aficionado. Welcome to the club!”

Eden: “Thank you ma’am, but don’t melt through the doorway on my account, please.”

Whatever regrets Elijah was feeling about his transformation were dissolved once the cow ventrilo farted him one too many times.
Looks like I’m about to have my first were-cow in the game!
Cow: “AAGHH WHAT IS HAPPENING TO ME? THIS IS AGAINST MY NATURE.”

Eden: “Excellent, another recruit!”

Okay…this might be the creepiest thing yet.

Cow: “Great job, you’ve made a cow mascot/werewolf hybrid. Now if you’ll excuse me I need to howl and joy buzzer someone.”

Upstairs, things weren’t looking so hot for Eowyn. Too much howling has left her in the pits of aspiration failure.
So she proceeded to have a nervous breakdown, while Elric was blissfully asleep.
Elric: “So she’s talking to the air that can’t be good. Oh well, at least she’s not a werewolf like Elijah.”

They all act so nonplussed whenever they see one of their siblings going nuts. So loving.

Though Eowyn was slightly cheered up by the sim shrink’s pep talk, it did not prevent her from doing the lampshade dance.

Elric: “Great, now I’m stuck in this room forever.”

Were-Cow: “And I just want to pillow fight.”

Which Eowyn accepted?? She must so not be in her right mind.

Eowyn: “Hey this is fun, maybe if we get to know each other well enough we can go on a dream date? I want to have 50 of those and right now I have…*tries to laugh* I don’t want to talk about it.”

Were-Cow: “Don’t care, would like to continue whacking with the pillow.”

Electra (to a random Sim I can’t recall): “Yup, Eowyn’s still crazy.”

Zeke: “That’s going to be me, except with a flour bag baby, unless I fulfill that Fall in Love want.”

Just goes to show you, even as a werewolf, the inner cow tendencies don’t go away. Eden doesn’t approve.

Eden: “Really, harassing the mailwoman like that? Not proper lycanthropic behavior at all! Now Savage on the other hand…”

Bored with that spectacle, Eden took the time to call up Allyn and propose to her. With Emeraude awkwardly watching because that’s what Gardenia siblings do.
Eden: “Oh Allyn, this is such a wondrous occasion!”

Emeraude: “Maybe I can find a guy who wants to marry me down here!”

Allyn: “Say Eden, I know just what I’m in the mood for…”

Both: “Kicky bag.”

Very romantic.

Next on the proposal lineup is Eve and Jack.

Eve: “Will you marry me, move to a motherloded mansion with me and give me beautiful children?”

Jack: “Sweet!”

No marriage for our romance sim Echo here, she just called up Alexei for some aspiration boosting.

Alexei: “Hey babe, long time no see.”

Echo: “Lex, when I said you could bring a friend, I didn’t think you meant my *mother*!

Alexei: “Sorry Echo, she was beggin’!”

Danielle: “Hmph, well what am I supposed to do when NONE of my ten children ever call anymore! After all the time I spent giving birth to them!”

You’re just bored Dani. But soon you’ll have grandchildren to dote upon.

Dani: “One can hope!”

Anyway, Echo promptly ignored her mother and just solicited a backrub from Alexei. They were never super close.
While this good looking male dormie made a walkby, and Emeraude rushed to greet him. He has such a nice name too, Sasha Jolie.
They had a lot of common interests.

Sasha: “Say, do you like movies?”

Emeraude: “Oh I *love* movies.”

Emeraude: “Especially ones about ghosts.”

Sasha: “Interesting, I didn’t take you for a ghost-loving girl.”

Emeraude: “Well it all started with the time I was scared by my great grandfather Borealis…”
Hearts were soon flying.

Emeraude: “Um Sasha? Those hearts are for me, right?”

Sasha: “Totally, I just couldn’t help but see your sister go nuts.”

Emeraude: “True, she is so nuts.”

Em: “So is my brother Zeke. He’s a family sim and hasn’t found anyone to go steady with yet. I feel so sorry for him!”
Sasha: “So like, when do I get to kiss you?”

Em: “I’m trying to. That pesky pie menu option won’t come up!”

Only one bolt, but come on he’s way better than that Archer $5K drop. We’ll make it work.

And soon they got their kiss.
Aside from turning into a werewolf, Elijah isn’t doing much. He is however dating this cheerleader Mildred.
Electra is the third sim in the household to go crazy.

Eden: “I must say, what is upsetting her so?”

I don’t know, the fact you keep howling in the night?

Realizing his time is running short, Zeke threw $5,000 at the matchmaker and hoped he hit the jackpot.
Zeke was unsure about this Adrian Raymond fellow.

Zeke: “I’ll be honest, I think the matchmaker is a scam.”

Adrian: “Same. At least you’re cute.”

Zeke: “R-really? Cuter than my brother Elric?”

Adrian: “Hm, no. But still cute.”

Okay that is just a weird conversation topic.

Elric: “You’re telling me.”
Despite Adrian saying he had a good time, he found the goodbye kiss a tad too forward.

Oh, and apparently he was a friend of Ai’s, one of his wants was to resurrect her.

But Adrian stuck around for Zeke to return from class. They then cozied up in the hot tub and discussed how hot Elijah is. Zeke, =I’m really started to get concerned about you…
OKAY Zeke, you can stop now!
Electra meanwhile got close enough to Lakshmi (from the Lost in Love Hedge Maze) to invite her over. Whether they’ve kissed at this point I don’t know, I haven’t taken a photo of it.
And Echo was out manhunting. She liked Alexei well enough,but at the end of the day she wanted to woohoo 20 sims. Troy Carr unfortunately couldn’t stand the sight of her.
Eustace meanwhile tied the knot with Allegra. Note Eowyn in the corner indulging in bubbles, I had to fulfill her aspiration somehow.
Oh hey Dorian.

Llama: “Actually it’s Angus.”

Wait what? You’re an adult townie now, wanna tell me why you’re still prowling about university.

Angus: “Don’t actually have a home you know. Plus I’ve been lonely, you don’t let me drop by the main house anymore.

Yeah, and for good reason!

Zeke eventually convinced Adrian to give him a first kiss.
Adrian turned out to be a very curious knowledge sim.

Zeke: “Adrian, I’d rethink that want if I were you…you have NO idea what’s been going on around here.”

Electra seems to be gossiping about me, but at this point I couldn’t care because it’s finally time for graduation!
Time to see who has the least cringy transition outfit.

Eden has the awkward puffy vest and riding boots getup.

Eve: “Obviously my outfit is the best.”

It’s not bad, doesn’t fit you though.

Okay Zeke, transition time!

Zeke: “Let me just finish serving food to my siblings with next to no cooking points.”

Zeke: “Nice!”

No, not really. But at least that doesn’t make me gouge my eyes out.

Nice fanny pack, Eustace.
Electra: “Not. One. Word.”
Em: “Hm, could be worse.”
Eowyn: “Yeah, nothing like a fur coat to distract from the GIANT RED HOURGLASS.”

I wish I could say that’s that, but Elijah, Echo and Elric still have one more semester thanks to academic probation. Oh well, let’s get it over with.

Mildred fell in love with Elijah.
Elric and Dorian do synchronized smustling.
Echo gets her first woohoo with Alexei (I know, I’m surprised it took me so long to do it).
Really coach, I think both of them are more than athletic enough. Even if they’re eating layer cake while talking about soccer.
I tried to move in Maya to placehold, but the lot was giving me this error even though there were no longer more than 10 household members. No matter, I just cheated her in.
Echo: “Looks good, I’m sure whoever lives here next generation will appreciate it.”

As long as you don’t tell them how long the box has been sitting there.

Elijah slyly grows up into PJs so I can’t see his awkward outfit.
Elric joins the bowling committee.
And Echo grows up in an outfit that’s actually worth keeping.

Echo: “Heh, and Eve though she’d win.”

And with that we’ve wrapped up this generation’s college chapters. Next update we’ll see the birth of Gen F, exciting stuff! I’ve already played through the household somewhat, so I will try to get the next one out faster.

Leave a comment