The Gardenia Legacy: Chapter 3.2

When we last left off, Calliope, Gen C heiress, met an untimely death from a combination of hunger and over-exhaustion. But not before she gave birth to triplet girls, Daphne, Danielle, and Darcy. Callie’s sister Cassie moved back into the main house to help Callie’s widow take care of the children. And Borealis and Mary got old. Alright? Onward!

I missed the career-topper sign but Borealis is now a world class ballet dancer.

Borealis: “Do you think my pets can top their careers as much as me?”

Like eight sims(including triplets) isn’t enough, you want to throw pets into the mix?

Mary: “Cyrene honey, congrats on being born! Or should I be congratulating myself?”

Cyrene: “Mom, are you senile?”

Mary: “What a question! I know you’re a fact you’re eight years old.”

Cyrene: “Um, I’m ten Mom.”

Maybe I should question Mary’s sanity. This is why you keep pausing when teaching Darcy to walk?

Mary: “Just how does someone intend to walk around here with this activity table taking up all the space?”

Oh sims. You can step over the toddler toys but can’t figure out how to walk around the activity table.

There is a plus side to having multiple toddlers around. The potential for cute picspam!

In case you can’t tell who’s who(and why would you really, I sometimes have to double check their portraits), Danielle’s on the left, Daphne on the right. Daphne is the only brunette out of the three.

Cyrene: “Guess whose muffin didn’t’ catch on fire!”

Good for you, you’re doing better than 90% of the kids who use the oven.

Cassie: “Who’s a glowy-eyed wolf, yes YOU are!”

Is that really such a good idea?

Cassie: “First of all, turning into a werewolf almost never happens. Second, I’m not really in the mood to be taking your advice. Third, he is CUTE!”

I guess she was right. He stayed on the lot long enough for Cassie to befriend him, but there was no biting. Just what do you have to do to get a werewolf around here?

Lena: “This isn’t as stressful as I thought it’d be. But it’d be nice if I could teach them some of their skills.”

Borealis did most of the potty training/walking skills, so you can always teach them to talk. If you actually roll a want for it, that is.

Lena: “Oh I will. After I do my birdwatching.”

It certainly helps having this guy and the quill pen around, so the girls are pretty much never hungry/in a bad mood.

Daphne: “Naaahhh.” ‘Go horsey, go!

Danielle: “Vrooo vroomm.” ‘Car go fast, sister horse slow.

Darcy: ‘Don’t need car or horse. Drawing best.’

Cassie: “Okay honey, say ‘Cassie.'”

Daphne: “Cass-eee? Mama?”

Cassie: “I’m Cassie. Your A-U-N-T-I-E. Lena is Mama.”

Daphne: “…Auntie Mama?”

Cassie: *sigh* “Something like that.”

Waylon: “When I first saw them I thought they were yours. I love kids you know.”

Cassie: “That’s nice. But they don’t look anything like me.”

Waylon: “I don’t know about that, this one’s quite a cutie herself. Coochie coo!”

Danielle: *giggles*

It’s nice to see Cassie’s date interact with the girls, but he’s been here for nearly a full day, and the nursery’s already rather crowded.

But look! We get another toddler helper-I mean, fully grown family member.

Cyrene: “Where is the rest of my family? I appreciate Tessa’s enthusiasm but I’ve never even talked to her!”

There we go, we get your mother and sister-in-law. And shirtless Waylon. Very appropriate.

Cyrene: “Whoa, that was weird. Suddenly shooting up an extra five inches and all.”

Mary: “Oh dear, let’s get you to the store ASAP. You can do much better than a Heather Huffington outfit.”

Knowledge, Chief of Staff, it is then!

Cyrene: “Well, I did nearly max my creativity as a toddler. Maybe I was born gifted.”

By the way, I tried the twin buns on her, she looks quite a bit like Callie. Though their facial structure isn’t quite identical(Callie had more of a chin, for example).

Cyrene: “Hey wait a minute, doesn’t that look a lot like…Callie?!”

I don’t know what you’re talking about, Cyrene.

Cyrene: “Huh. From over here it sure looked a lot like her. But that can’t be. I mean, she’s dead right?”

Cassie: “Cyrene! You got big!”

Cyrene: “Yeah, I just hope the growth spurt didn’t affect my brain. I think I saw Callie walking by.”

Cassie: “Aww, it’s okay. It happens, when someone’s gone for awhile.”

Cyrene: “Yeah, I never got to know her as much as I could have. Still, it looked awfully like her.”

Speak of the angel! Long time no see.

Callie: “I couldn’t help overhear my sisters talking about me! Maybe I’ll go say hi. Maybe.”

You don’t want to talk about what happened?

Callie: “I mean, you were there weren’t you? I’d rather not dive into it, if that’s alright with you.”

Lena: “Hm, I’ve suddenly got this bittersweet feeling…”

Callie: “Lena! Sweetheart, I wish you could see me, just for a sec. But I’d rather not scare you, I think I’ll go upstairs and see the girls.”

Lena: “I wonder when Callie’s ghost is going to show up. I’ve had the want to see her since the day she died.”

Sadly, ghosts hardly ever go after the knowledge sims.

Lena: “Did you know what your dad did? He ventrilofarted me! Like some cow mascot.”

Cassie: “Really? My dad? He wouldn’t hurt a fly.”

Somehow Borealis and Lena have a negative relationship, no idea how it got to that point! But he accepted Lena’s offer to toss a football, so maybe they can mend their differences.

And now for the birthday related matters. The triplets got most of their toddler skills completed, except Daphne who just couldn’t get potty-trained because her bladder was never depleted enough. Oh well, it’s pretty good for managing triplets.

First up is Daphne and her slightly-larger-than-normal hand.

Daphne: “But it’s big! That means it’s better, riiight?”

Danielle, whom I think I will start calling Dani.

Cyrene: “Is anyone else freaked out by her grin?”

Dani: “Oh yeah, color coordination ALL the way.”

And Darcy, whose hair is way too long.

Darcy: “Wow, my hair really IS pretty.”

Too bad it gets in the way of your eyes. Maybe we’ll cut it.

Darcy: “NO! Anything but that. Please. I love my hair.”

Okay okay, we’ll work something out.

There we go!

Darcy: “Guuyss, why aren’t you happy? Be happy!”

Dani: “Umm because we’re being forced to pose? I think Daphne’s looking in the wrong direction.”

Daphne: “Am not! I’m totally looking straight.”

Cyrene: “Thanks, Waylon. But did you have to block the door with that thing?”

The size is in no way indicative of its price, which is 600 simoleons.

Roberto the Masseur: “I must say, this goth poster’s a work of art. Don’t you think so Cassandra?”

Cassie: “ZZZZZZzzz.”

This date drop is a bit annoying. He’s a masseur from the vacation neighborhood, and we have limited pie chart options with him. We can’t even ask him to leave, so let’s see how long it takes him to do it himself.

Roberto: “Clearly I’ve got no place else to be, so think I’ll sit quietly next door until Cassie wakes up.”

Cyrene: “Can you like skedaddle? I can’t really get a good night’s rest with a creepy guy hovering over my shoulder.”

Roberto: “Yeah I’ll give you some privacy. No problemo.”

Except shooing him didn’t cause him to leave, he went to bed instead! But I’ll give him credit for actually using a bed, most guests who stay the night aren’t smart enough to figure out they should sleep.

Cassie: “Oh, morning. You’re still here?”

Roberto: “Yes, and I’d like to use the facilities, if you don’t mind.”

Cassie: “You do? Thought you were just here because you’re stalking.”

No kidding. He’s got to leave, eventually right?

Cassie: “Okay ladies, who wants to dance before the school bus comes?”

Darcy: “Ooh, me! Can it be me?”

Daphne: “Okay but I wanna be next. There’s like half an hour before we have to go.”

Cassie’s a hit with the kids, if you couldn’t tell.

Cyrene, you certainly look happy.

Cyrene: “Of course, I just came home from school! But don’t pretend you’re not using this shot to display my parents’ portraits.”

Perhaps.

You already know it’s that time again.

Cassie: ‘Ugh, I really hope I don’t have to kiss him. Just look at that big old-‘

Afro Headmaster: “Miss, I can hear you, you know. Are you suggesting something about my countenance?”

Cassie: “No not at all! I was just about to compliment your afro. Cause it’s so big and all, heh.”

Afro Headmaster: “Oh, well I thank you for the compliment. If you’d like, you can kiss it.”

Cassie: “Alright how about that tour now?”

Chelsea Upsnott: “Nobody’s paying attention to me, so I’m gonna break your sink.”

Thanks a lot Chelsea! Just when we need a good environment score too. You have to forgive the family for not attending to your whim, they’re kind of preoccupied right now.

With synchronized homework help, for instance.

Lena: “So this is what it’s like to be in platinum? I hope my girls’ education doesn’t disappoint.”

They got in, and not a moment too soon. I thought the headmaster wouldn’t finish eating in time.

…Buddy, you DID sleep in case you’ve forgotten. But finally he is gone and has stopped haunting the premises.

Dani: “Gee, I sure wonder what my cousins are up to. It’d be neat if they could grow up and play with us!”

A not-so-subtle hint for me to load Ceres’ household. She and Beckett have two boys, balancing out the girls we have here.

Dani: “Man, I just love Mom!”

Daphne: “Hm, me too. Though I wish that camera would stop pointing at us.”

Sorry, I can’t resist, kids look too cute in the private school uniform. But I think I’ll leave things off here. Till next time!

Leave a comment