The Gardenia Legacy: Generation C College

Last time, we sent off Calliope, Ceres, and Cassandra to university. But before we return to them, let’s check out what the spares were up to. It won’t take long, truthfully I haven’t been playing them that much.

First off we got Alcatraz, Gen A spare, marry her girlfriend Ming Williams in front of their quaint house. Ming reassures Al that she still finds her hot.

Ming: “Dear Diary, I hope Barbara is doing well, though I’ve actually never met her.

She is a family sim who wants 6 grandchildren. It’s a stretch, since I don’t know how much I’ll play this house, but ambitious. Meanwhile, Alcatraz got a job as science teacher, as the Intelligence career(her LTW) hasn’t shown yet.

They both rolled the want for a pet, so I figured they wanted to ease into having kids. Meet Kevin. Not the most ‘pet’ sounding name, but it is a name.

Moving on, we’ve got a wedding party to host.

Bianca: “Nice outfit Borealis. Do you have a chimney to climb down?”

Borealis: “Har-dee-har-har, you’re hilarious. I think I’d make a great Santa, I’d put money in all the kids’ stockings, it’d be a hit!”

This occasion was for Blake and Brittany Upsnott. Of course two popularity sims needed a party!

Naturally, it’s a sim wedding, so barely anyone made it outside to watch.

And Eric congratulated the couple from the john.

It started hailing, hence the aspiration gain/loss pictured. It’s not that bad, Yasmin.

Barb: “Think it’s weird we’re both wearing wedding dresses when we’re not the bride?”

Ai: “I don’t mind. It reminds me very much of my own wedding.” *sigh*

You’ve already met Chelsea in a previous update, but here she is as a toddler. She looks sweet enough, but just like her mommy, she has a single nice point.

This would be her little brother Chandler.

Oh and I forgot to mention before, Brittany’s LTW is to become Hall of Famer. The third sim of this generation to try for that, the athletic job market must be overflowing.

Callie: “Strange that nobody’s eating this fine-tasting sandwich!”

Think I exaggerate Callie’s affinity for rotten food? She’s drawn to flies and green stink like moths to a flame.

Don’t mind the background. Kids get tired, what else is new.

I played long enough for Chandler to age up. I think he will be very handsome once he’s older.

Then we got Bianca and her burglar girlfriend Sierra, who also got a sidewalk wedding.

Can we just say, the irony! And I have the science career locked because Sierra’s LTW is to become Mad Scientist. Fitting!

Bianca got started on her Chief of staff goal. She looks like she’s having a great time, doesn’t she?

Bianca: “Kill.Me. Now.”

She changed her tune though, once she heard a lullaby.

This little guy is Cortez, who I think will look very similar to Bianca. His personality is something, he has Sierra’s ten neat points and Bianca’s one nice point, and he is very shy with two outgoing points. As of yet, he has not transitioned to child yet.

Now, one last stop to make.

Barbara: “Oh yeah, I finally get one of these!”

That you do Barbara. It’s winter wonderland over at the Benson house, and Barb’s aspiration was kind of low.

She wants to be a celebrity chef, but she hasn’t found an opening yet so she is just relaxing. Who is that staring at you?

Barb: “My mom’s coworker. We kinda had an argument and now she wants to poke me. Not that I mind.”

Avenir attained his goal of becoming Prestidigitator(I can never spell that correctly the first time).

Avenir: “Thanks. Who keeps knocking over our trash can?”

Beats me. I’m just glad I’ve remembered to pick it up before roaches appear.

Avenir: “Wow wife, you look smokin’ when you’re about to turn crusty.”

Yasmin: “That makes me feel a lot better. And I’m in the green.”

Sorry, I couldn’t get all your skill points in time. Another case of building up max body points for a lazy sim. She wants to be Captain Hero, if you recall.

Barb: *snort* “Well Mom, that’s definitely an old lady shirt.”

And Avenir ages up with a hair dye.

Ai: “About time my older brother is actually old.”

Oh Ai, I miss your wisecracks. Anyway, that’s it for the spares, now we’re off to our regularly scheduled college update, where we find…

Callie: “Whoa, is this really college?”

Is that really your outfit?

Callie: “Why yes it is. I have pink pants, that’s all that matters.”

Taxi Driver: *creepily grins* “Have a nice life ladies.”

Cassie: *sigh* “It happened again.”

The curse of having an unbinned hairstyle.

Callie: “Yay, sister’s in college!”

Ceres: “Wow, my outfit actually doesn’t suck!”

Callie: “Really, is there something wrong with mine?”

Ceres: “Huh? Nothing!”

Fortunately, the girls get to live comfortably with this custom dorm.

Ceres’s outfit remained unchanged, while Callie and Cassie kept their teen wear because it’s available and it looks good, so why not?

Well that’s an interesting fear I hadn’t seen. This dorm has elevators, and I personally never use them myself. Ceres’s first kiss want has been locked since the day she turned into a teen, and I’m sure there are plenty of bachelors for a family-minded girl to fulfill that want.

And both she and Callie want to invite their father over on the first day. So sweet.

Ceres actually did call up Borealis, because from there she rolled wants to interact with him and it’s easy aspiration boosting.

Ceres: “Since I can’t have a baby right now, what about a womrat cage?”

Even in university, she does not let up with the pet-related wants.

Plus, the visit lets Borealis relieve his college days.

Ceres: “Daaad, you’re hogging the keg!”

Borealis: *glurg* “I have seniority.”

Callie immediately wanted to major in Literature, and is definitely scared of political science.

Callie: “Of course! Poli sci has so much…conflict ya know?”

Ceres: “Think I can take a concentration in pet books?”

Ceres also went for lit.

Cassie chose art. I’m surprised she didn’t go for drama.

Cassie: “I’m a romance sim, not desperate. Plus, it’ll give me an avenue to express myself.”

Purple Dress: “Ew, is she eating flies?”

Says the girl with the green plate herself. In Callie’s defense, the food got spoiled just as she picked it up. Then again, there were two unspoiled plates of pancakes right beside that one.

Purple dress: “She may eat like a pig, but she’s still cute.”

Callie: “Hi. Bolts?”

Two bolts!

Their conversation didn’t get off to the best start.

Riley Goth: “Whoa, what are you mentioning money for all of a sudden? I’m not some gold digger.”

Callie: “I wasn’t implying that! I was just saying we live in a nice, big, comfortable house, perfect if you ever wanna…you know…”

Another want I’ve never seen before. Her reputation bar is already fairly green, but I assume it has to reach the maximum to fulfill this want.

Red Buzzcut: “What? Was it something I said?”

Cassie: “No, I’m sorry it’s me. I don’t think this will work. Negative bolts and all.”

Sorry Cassie, looks like there aren’t many male romance sims living here.

Cassie: “Didn’t you just eat?”

Red Buzzcut: “Yeah, but you look like you could use some company.”

Cassie: “Do I really look that desperate? Just because I’m romance and not flirting right and left?”

Red Buzzcut: “Okay okay. Jeez, can’t a guy enjoy an omelet?”

Cassie has the dilemma of being a nice, not very outgoing romance sim, who also wants 20 lovers.

Well there is always her professor. He may not be in drama but he is just as willing to get “friendly.”

Cassie: “I know I’ve already done my paper and gone to all my classes, but would you be willing to provide me some extra tutoring, Professor?”

You okay there Ceres??

Ceres: “Oh I’m dandy. I jogged for hours and am on the brink of dehydration and exhaustion, but I’m fine.”

Ceres: “Do you think if I knock enough times he’ll let me in?”

She has the hots for hot blond tattoo guy, but he always runs away when she tries approaching him. Dorm living would be so much better if it wasn’t for this.

Prof. Fidel: “Cassandra, have you ever considered a blue hat to wear with your ensemble? It would do so much for your eyes.”

Cassie: “I appreciate the compliment Prof. But that kind of blue hat is going nowhere on me.”

Callie: “It’s great to hear from you Cyrene. By the way, how is it that you can always call us on a school day?”

Cyrene calls each of her sisters once a day, it’s adorable. And that dormie with the angry face? She’s just really into the school game, I’ll say.

And Cassie fulfilled that good reputation want, as shown here with her Sociable Celebrity status. Sounds fancy.

As it turned out, Ceres didn’t need Blond Tattoo Guy(who is always holed up in his room). She finally got her first kiss from the other hot blond knowledge sim.

I ended up hiring a gardener, because the dorm has a lot of greenery, which culminated into a LOT of weeds and dead flowers ruining the landscape. Plus, it’s another guy for Cassie to meet.

And Callie got acquainted with Marylena, and I am thrilled to see that they have three bolts without any turn-on tweaking. I think she might be the One!

Callie: “Put your knees into it Marylena! Your knees!”

Marylena: “I’m trying. It’s just this long skirt is in the way.”

Gardener: “Alright, just gotta finish this side and I’m good to go.”

Um, there’s also the other side.

Gardener: “Sonuva $%#!”

I ain’t kidding here.

He was there until one in the morning and he hadn’t finished.

Ceres: “Okay Beckett may be cute but I just can’t get enough of that tattoo guy.”

That Tattoo Guy: “She’s still stalking me?”

She has three bolts for you, but she’ll be sticking with the other guy, what with you acting all unattainable.

That Tattoo Guy: “I’m not unattainable, just picky. I’m used a lot in these legacies, you know.”

Okay well…we’ll see about next generation.

Really, these two are so much cuter. I love it when shy sims flirt.

Ceres: “Um, hey.”

Tattoo Guy: “Oh brother, I’m outta here.”

Ceres: “I have a boyfriend now, I’m not stalking you. Seriously.”

Tattoo Guy: “Mmhm.”

I’m not joking, he was about to eat, then when Ceres joined him, he got up and left. Bit rude isn’t he?

Ceres and Angus: *SLOBBERING*

Angus: “That tat guy is so overrated.”

Ceres: “Mm I know right?!?”

Cassie gets the kiss of death from Angus. They only have one bolt, but she made the move on him. Come on, you’re going to be living together soon, don’t make things complicated!

Cassie: “Mmmphhff!”

Hope she’s okay, being impaled by that costume.

Ceres: “Oh Angus, *sprays food* “back again?”

Not Angus: “Not Angus. Name’s Wilhelm.”

For the love of…three of you visited the dorm today, and you’re all wearing the same colored costume.

They ended up staying at the dorms a year longer than usual, but the Greek House calls. See that unused genie lamp in the corner? The house needs fixing up. Bad.

I forget that the lamp only gives you 10 grand on a college lot, instead of 50. But we still got 70K from scholarships so let’s see what we can do!

This is what the Greek House looked like before, it hadn’t been renovated since Gen A.

And this is how it looks now, after spending almost our money. Much improved, no?

The ground floor.

And the second floor. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, now it looks like an actual house, rather than a large shack.

Ceres: “I sold a masterpiece!”

Technically yes. It was your father’s, which I never sold because he ended up rolling wants to sell novels instead of paintings. But good for you.

Llama #2: “Personally I don’t know what you see in her. That one’s a heartbreaker!”

Angus: “I’ll have you know, we’re very good friends.” *starts kissing*

Llama #2: “Just trying to help a fellow mascot out, bro.”

Ignore the two extra people in this picture, Callie is finally in love, after having that want locked ages ago.

Marylena: “‘Course I’ll marry you Callie!”

Callie: “Really? Like, are you serious?”

Cassie: “She’s serious. Congrats, you two.”

Marylena: “You don’t mind that we’re being watched?”

Callie: “Absolutely not! We don’t need to hide our love.”

Cassie: “Okay lady, I’ve got five grand. He better be an Adonis.”

Matchmaker: “Bah! The money doesn’t lie, sweetheart.”

Not bad. Kind of looks like a surfer.

Zeeshan: “Whoaa dude, did I just get crashed by a bodacious wave?”

Cassie: “Hi. You really don’t have to smile that hard. In fact, please don’t.”

Zeeshan: “Sorry brah, I’m a little zoned out. Still got ocean spray comin’ outta my ears.”

Cassie: “O-kay then.”

Zeeshan: “Dude. A bag of money just fell on you.”

Cassie: “I know. Great, right?”

Zeeshan: “Radical.”

It was a pretty good date.

Angus: “Gerbits,, gerbits, Cassie’s-cheating!”

Phew, I was worried he might have gotten upset.

I have to constantly keep those two from getting frisky in the hot tub. Nothing against Angus, but Ceres fell for Beckett first so I definitely want to keep that couple together.

In fact, I’m going to settle the matter and have these two get engaged right now. Ignore the fact that Beckett is exposed, he wandered into the hot tub before Ceres could pop the question.

Cassie: “Feels like there’s a celebratory mood going on. Who’s up for some pizza?”

You got a new pizza when there’s a perfectly good box right there.You even had some before you went to visit campus.

Cassie: “So it’s been eaten. You can never have enough pizza, trust me.”

Fair point.

No shilling out 5k this time. Let’s see what the crystal ball has in store.

Besides someone Cassie already knew(Zeeshan the surfer dude), first option was Gilbert Jacquet.

Cassie: “A man who owns his own business? Dreamy!”

Yeah well, his preference also randomized as gay so no chance at romance. But you can still get to know him.

Cassie: “Wow, is that the smile?”

Gilbert: “Why yes. Yes it is.”

They both do the creepy nice point smile, no wonder he was brought up as a match.

So not only do Beckett and Angus have the same hair, same aspiration, kind of similar facial structure…

They also wear the same swim trunks. You did this on purpose didn’t you?

Angus: “Excuse me but, do you MIND?”

Sorry. But it makes sense why Ceres is attracted to you both.

Now for a side-by-side comparison.

Beckett: “I’m lucky. She could have picked him, they have triple bolts.”

I’m sure once we tweak your turn-ons you’ll have the same boltage.

Well we’ve got nowhere to put that thing but I appreciate the gesture Beckett. *sells*

Cassie: “Just wanted to say, congrats on being so hot Jim.”

Jim: “Uh thanks. You do realize you congratulated me three times in a row.”

Cassie: “Well um…you are really hot.”

Jim Reeves is another crystal ball drop, with three bolts.

Ceres gets acquainted with our resident streaker.

Ceres: “Have you considered wearing shoes? Or any other article of clothing for that matter. Cause let me tell you, running into naked people around the house is kinda freaky.” ‘dontlookdowndontlookdown

Mary Lou: “What are these ‘clothing’ of which you speak? Surely not those garments that impede my way of living.”

And then the game must have figured there’s nothing going on. Let’s get this over with.

Nice, Officer Komei got here before anything could get stolen AND he won the fight. That’s another burglar with whom everyone will be angry until the end of time.

Cassie and Ceres: “How will we ever get through this??”

Look, you got a free 500 simoleons. You’ll live.

How’s it going Rose?

Briar Rose: “This is the first face time I get in a long while and you just show me fishing? What about my romantic exploits?”

You were the one who called the police on the burglar, I’ll give you credit there. Look, it’s not a walk in the park playing two romance sims who both want 20 lovers. And tending to everyone else’s needs at the same time.

Briar Rose: “Excuses, excuses. You just don’t care much about us spares.”

Yes well, you’re a spare of a spare so…sorry. There’s only a certain amount of face time to go around.

But hey, here’s some more face time!

Rose: “AAACKKihateyouAAGH!”

Nobody has high mechanical around here and you are the one I care for the least, no offense.

Callie: “Oh no, Rose! Are you okay?”

Rose: “Heh, sure I am. What’s a little scorched hair and depleted hygiene?”

Rose: “Um, hello? Tell the maid to move out of the way!”

Where do you want her to go, through the wall? Can you really not figure out how to move on your own? Sheesh.

Uh, okay Toph? Like I care. Thanks for the free term paper, though!

I failed to stop these two from getting red hearts by the way. Their ACR timer goes off constantly, but it’s better Angus does it with Cassie than with Ceres, who triple bolt stalks him even though she’s engaged.

And speaking of Ceres…

Ceres: “What’s up guys? Lovely weather we’re having.”

It’s Angus she’s shouting at. Coach, he’s got ten body points. And he’s kind of getting a workout as we speak. ‘kay?

And Ceres just kept blankly sitting on the couch, paying zero attention to what’s going on.

Cassie: “Mom, you good?”

Angus: “Well it is two in the morning.”

I invited the family earlier and Mary was the only one left. I’m amused. I don’t think I’ve had uncontrollables passed out while eating before.

She woke up the next morning. And like mother like daughter, I see.

Mary: “What? Can’t let food go to waste. No matter what’s decomposing on it.”

SIGH…I was so close to having a peaceful last semester. Asking the guy about his turn-ons was the straw that broke the camel’s back.

Cassie: “How can he voo gerbits at a time like this?”

All in the coding baby.

Date Drop: “Well this is a bust. Just gonna watch a movie and act like I’m not here.”

Aww, she rolled the want to fall in love with him again. And buy love potion. Sorry honey, that’s not gonna fix this.

Cassie: “Angus, you got it all wrong. I didn’t do anything with that guy, he was just a five grand throw away.”

Angus: “I should have known better, you are Romance after all. But wow, that’s a pretty flower.”

Problem solved, kinda! I underestimated the Smooth Talk perk and honestly, it feels a bit cheaty. But interesting to see it work.

Finally, it’s graduation time. I played as speedily as I could with five sims and a semi high polycount house.

Callie got a classic soccer mom outfit.

Ceres: “Nice, I want a pet now.”

Cassie: “Well, could have been worse…”

Angus: “I’m still mad at you for cheating even though technically I’m not. Just so you know.”

And that’s the end of this colossal college chapter! Tune in next time, when Callie takes the reins of heirdom.

Leave a comment