The Gardenia Legacy: Chapter 2.2

Last time, we left off with the struggles of simultaneously caring for two toddlers plus every other sim with needs. But I think we’ll be okay.

Ashlee, I really do appreciate you taking care of all the dirty bottles!

Ashlee: “If you did, maybe you’d have your sims clean up after themselves. Ever consider that?”

Um…maybe.

I do wonder why toddlers have this fear, when toddlers can’t even throw birthday parties. I think the want isn’t fulfilled unless you’re the host.

Ai: “Hello? I sense Social Bunny Breakdown incoming!”

Jeez, how did your social need get so depleted? Do you not talk to ANYONE at work?

SB: “You my client, doggo?”

Max: “No, just some silly Popularity sim.”

I think Ai’s got it covered.

Ai: “Don’t worry darling, pay no mind to the rabbit.”

Eric: “Riiight, sure there isn’t. Personally, I see a fish.”

SB: “Lady, if you aren’t going to have a breakdown and give me a hug, can I go?”

Remember when your house has kids again. Always. Block. The podium.

They may be twins, but Ceres and Cassandra have a solid relationship of zero. They don’t really interact much, aside from sitting at the potty together.

The xylophone boosts fun, and yet she can’t play it because she needs more fun…sigh.

I thought Grandpa Eric would come to the rescue, but Cassie really hates Peek-a-Boo for some reason.

Mary: “For the love of-Borealis, we have four bathrooms in the house. Use one!”

Borealis: “I can’t! Basic hygiene is tough sometimes.”

That and you two are frequently distracted by each other. The downside of three bolt relationships.

Yay, Callie brought home a relative. This is Chelsea Upsnott, Blake and Brittany’s daughter.

Oh, and Callie got an A-plus. Not as exciting in my opinion, every sim kid does it.

Borealis: “Whoa, my daughter is smart now.”

Mary: “Excellent sweetie. The headmaster’s going to love your grades, if we ever invite him that is.”

I haven’t forgotten, I have your wants locked.

Chelsea: “Eww Callie, you got my dress all wet!”

Callie: “I KNOW, it’s so much fun right???”

Both: “But not as fun as Mary Mack!”

Oh…apparently they do lose points for the party, as soon as you prepare to take them to the cake. Please Cassandra, don’t grow up badly because of this mishap!

Borealis: “Grown up Badly? Jade, what is the meaning of this? Are we bad parents?”

Me: “No absolutely not! Just take a look at her, she’s fine, not even in the red.”

Who knew 250 points could do so much damage?

Callie: “Alright, Cassie got a red hourglass! Red’s awesome!”

Cassie: “Cake. I need cake.”

Cassie: “I knew the party would be lame-o, but I’ll give it 1,000 points for cake.”

I have no idea what this boost is for. She still got a bad grow up memory.

Ceres turned out fine, but we are so changing that hair to avoid confusion with her mother.

And Cassie passes out after another birthday. This time standing up! Impressive.

Ceres turned out not so lucky, since she forgot to use the potty before aging up.

Ceres: “This…is the most embarrassing moment of my life.”

Look on the bright side, you peed yourself in the bathroom where nobody saw you. Trust me, there’s plenty more room for embarrassing moments in your life.

Ceres: “Great, my embarrassment broke the shower!”

Normally that would irritate me but…you and your sister are having a rough night so I’ll let it slide this time.

Can’t say I’m surprised at the outcome, half of the household crashed to bed before the party ended.

Ceres: “Sigh…at least I get to do the cleaning after. That’s kinda nice.”

Cassie: “Much better. I feel so free now, with my hair like this.”

Cassie: “I feel so much better, I’ll even do Callie’s homework so she doesn’t lose so much fun in school.”

Isn’t she the sweetest? She had the want to do homework too, when she hadn’t gone to school yet.

Ceres: “Seriously? I want my old hair back!”

No identical hairdos, it’s boring. You’ll get used to this one. I think you and Cassie have almost the same face, except for the eye color.

Ceres: “I think I’ll rebel against your tyranny. First, instead of the fancy omelet, I’ll eat my burnt muffin!”

A rebellion from Miss ten nice points? Scary!

I was checking to see how many best friends Eric now has, only to see that he is furious with Ceres. Since when??? Is it because her birthday party sucked? I can’t think of anything else.

Eric: “Grr, I’m mad at SOMETHING but can’t remember what!”

Oh, a glitch.

The joy of having 3 kids come home with bottomed out fun bars. We need private school, stat.

Callie: “Hey, hey, I got another A-plus! Can you believe it?”

Actually, you didn’t. Your grade dropped to an A, so I have no idea why you’re doing the cheer again.

Borealis, do you have to jump rope in here? Never mind, I’m not sure I want to know the answer.

Let’s get this show on the road. Eric knows the play, start the conversation about art.

Meanwhile the kids are on Kidztube to salvage some entertainment.

Callie: “So, do you guys think he like, actually got abducted?”

Cassie: “Yeah! Grandma said her brother Avenir said so.”

Ceres: “Guuuys…I’m trying to pay attention.”

Dinner was just a party of two since everyone else had needs to attend to. But look how well Eric did with schmoozing.

Eric: “You’re welcome. It’s a good thing I love my family, or if I have to hear this guy mention one more time how he saw Cats in theater, I swear…”

Headmaster: “Congratulations sir-OW! My hand.”

Wow, Eric’s relationship with the headmaster is so high, he has the Schmooze about Money and Politics option.

You don’t look happy Borealis.

Borealis: “How could I be? They forgot to admit Cassandra!”

Wait, what?

I guess that big fat C- is the reason why. I didn’t notice her grade dropped! Oh well, guess we’ll have to call him up tomorrow.

Cassie: “Zzzz…can’t wait to wear my new plaid uniform.”

Poor girl, she has no clue.

Cassie: “I couldn’t sleep, I had a dream. I didn’t get in, did I?”

Or maybe she’s more observant than I thought.

Eric: “No worries, my dear. We’ll get that old codger next time!”

Cassie: “Thank you for trying to make me feel better Grandpapa. It’s okay, I know I’m unlucky. Let’s do more dancing!”

I’m happy to report that slowly working on Eric’s LTW has finally paid off. I’m trying not to think about how many friends the household will lose once he and Ai pass away.

He’s even best friends with a door. That’s how sociable he is.

Mary: “Another A+? Wow kid, you’re on a roll.”

I’m starting to think Callie is just overenthusiastic about her studies.

Callie: “Why wouldn’t I be? School is awesome!”

Callie: “Hey Cassie, do you wanna play catch?”

Cassie: “But I’m playing sims.”

Callie: “I know you are. That can’t be more fun than a good old game of catch!”

Strongly disagree with you there Callie.

Ceres: “Darn, I missed!”

Callie: “You’ll get it next time.”

Ceres: “No I mean, I wanted to hit that creep who’s staring at us.”

Alright, let’s try again to impress him. Now Eric is going for the classic spatula joke. Always a hit.

That’s more like it. We didn’t even have to feed him since Eric’s schmoozing was that good. The actual schmooze options themselves are hit-or-miss, all we did was chat about the topics he liked.

Meanwhile this townie kid, whom the girls ignored, is fishing at one in the morning. He’s not half bad at it either.

Ignored Kid #2: “We’ll show these legacy families! We’ll catch the best fishes and never let them eat ANY!”

Looks like Cassie has also caught the fishing bug.

Cassie: “Yes, and I want to get a badge as soon as possible. Worms are gross.”

Ceres: “AW yeah I get to jump on the bed and the author didn’t even no-“

Whatcha up to Ceres?

Ceres: “Nothing, hee hee!”

Thank goodness it’s finally a Saturday. The kids can do something other than watch TV after school before passing out.

Cassandra: “What direction do we dance?”

Callie: “Umm…the direction of the music I guess!”

Ceres: “In that case, you’re BOTH going the wrong way.”

Joke’s on me, they all still ended up asleep by noon.

In other news, moar permaplatness. Congrats Borealis, what do you wanna do next?

Borealis: “Can I be a space pirate?”

Sure, just help your wife get the job you’re currently in, first.

And Ceres is into tinkering, cool. But that might also be one of the most useless hobbies. What does tinkering with random objects ever do?

Callie: “Hello? I wanna splash in the puddle but the toilet’s in the way!”

Callie I love you but…you just clogged the toilet right after breaking the computer.

Callie: “But Mom needs mechanical points!”

For the love of…Callie.

Ceres, you have the most neat points out of your sisters. You should know better.

Callie: “Rock-paper-scissors?”

Cassie: “I’d rather not. You always win. And then our relationship points go down.”

Ceres: “And you beat me at Red hands.”

Callie: “Don’t be silly Ceres. There’s no ‘winning’ in red hands.”

Ceres: “But you did!”

Who are those people you drew?

Cassie: “I don’t know, I dreamed them. But they look friendly. Maybe they’ll be my friends someday.”

Callie: “I wish…to stay a kid forever.”

Doesn’t work that way and even if it did, you just said it out loud.

Callie: “Oh, darn it!”

Wonder where your parents are?

*Lullaby sound*

Oh no, you two did NOT just do what I think you did.

Borealis: “Oops?”

Your smile betrays you Borealis. You have three kids already, what business do you have trying for a fourth?

Borealis: “We can’t help it, we’re in love!”

Mary has to get her LTW, I’m sure she is thrilled to be carrying another child.

And while I was distracted, Callie aged up into a winter jacket. She rolled Family, with a LTW to become Captain Hero.

Now that outfit is much more Callie. Please ignore the fact that she just farted here.

Okay I think I’ll leave things here, feeling kinda miffed Bianca rejected my tickle. Also, what am I going to do about that pregnancy? Well, you’ll find it out soon. Happy simming!

Leave a comment